Select Page

Established April 1994
MO APSE website


Judy Grainger

Vice President

Duane Shumate


Missy Johns


Jackie Royer

General Board Members

Debra Brock:
Wendy Hays (Ex-Officio):
Barb Hoelzer (Past President):
Michael Kiener:
Kim Lackey:
Jessica Mahon:
Charles Nickolaus:
Nancy Nickolaus:
Heather Parnell:
Ed Thomas:


Charles Nickolaus
Missouri Development Disabilities Council
PO Box 687
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Chapter Training & Events

APSE Missouri’s Professional Development Day featuring Teri Johnson who will share expertise on “Systematic Instruction”. This session will provide an overview of the components of systematic instruction which provides research based strategies for analyzing and conducting task analysis and teaching of workplace tasks. Performance documentation, employee safety, independence and learning style accommodations will be addressed. The workshop will be held in 3 locations:
3/29 – Kansas City
3/30 – Jefferson City
3/31 – St Louis
Find out more at :

Policy & Advocacy

Public Policy Liaison
Chaz Nickolaus

Contact your Governor
Contact your state governor.

Missouri General Assembly
Find the names and current activities of your state legislators.

Find Your Senators
Contact your state’s senators in the U.S. Senate.

Find Your U.S. Representatives
Contact your representatives in the U.S. House of Representatives.