Select Page

Established June 1994
NC APSE website


Bridget Hassan

Vice President

Tracey Craven


Michael Maybee


Leigh Harrison

General Board Members

Michael Chapman:
Macey Chovaz: 
Rena Davenport:
Matt Diehl:
Courtney Horton:
Aimee Izawa:
Kathy Keith:
Julie Mothorpe:
Duffy Palmer:
Alisha Tatum:
Tom Wilson: 


Katie Wolf Whaley
University of Kentucky
1525 Bull Lea Road, Suite 160
Lexington, KY 40511

Chapter Training & Events

Just announced-Disability Rights NC to provide session at the 2017 Spring NC APSE Conference on their recent letter to the NC Department of Health and Human Services Secretary regarding their position on services for individuals with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities.  Find More information on DRNC position HERE

Policy & Advocacy

Public Policy Liaison
Duffy Palmer

Contact your Governor
Contact your state governor.

North Carolina General Assembly
Find the names and current activities of your state legislators.

Find Your Senators
Contact your state’s senators in the U.S. Senate.

Find Your U.S. Representatives
Contact your representatives in the U.S. House of Representatives.