Select Page

President

Julia Barol
Julia@TransitionConsults.org
267-408-9083

Vice President

Kathy Sykes
kathylynn1970@verizon.net

Treasurer

Verna Morris
vmorris@paquest.com

Secretary

Erica Kishpaugh:
EKishpaugh@keystonehumanservices.org

General Board Members

Andrea Consigny: aconsigny@spininc.org
Joel Goldberg: jgoldberg@qualityprogressions.org
Leonard Kravitz: leonard.kravitz@phila.gov
Joseph Murphey:joem@networksfortraining.org
Susan Schonfeld: susan_schonfeld@cisworks.org
Corey Smith: csmith@griffinhammis.com

Delegate

Macey Chovaz
National APSE
414 Hungerford Drive
Suite 224
Rockville MD 20850
macey@apse.org
517-896-8076

Chapter Training & Events

October is National Disability Employment Awareness Month!
Please join us for the PA APSE Statewide Day on Employment, Monday, October 31 from 10am to 4 pm at Harrisburg PATTAN.
We will be premiering the new documentary “Bottom Dollars” by Rooted in Rights. We will also focus in on this year’s Employment First State Leadership Mentoring Program’s Transformation Initiative and will hear from organizations that have gone through the ‘Boot Camp’ and are working on transforming their organizations to better align with the intent of the CMS Final Rule.
In addition, we will hear from providers that are continually working to improve the employment services they provide.
It will be an opportunity for all of us to work together to move employment in the community forward in Pennsylvania and learn from the successes and stumbling blocks of our peers.
Lunch will be provided. You do not have to be a member of APSE to attend (but we would hope that you join). Please RSVP so that we can provide for you.
Agenda to follow.

Policy & Advocacy

Public Policy Liaison
Julia Barol
Julia@TransitionConsults.org

Contact your Governor
Contact your state governor.

Pennsylvania General Assembly
Find the names and current activities of your state legislators.

Find Your Senators
Contact your state’s senators in the U.S. Senate.

Find Your U.S. Representatives
Contact your representatives in the U.S. House of Representatives.

Publications