Select Page

Established July of 1991
VA APSE website

President

Sherrina Sewell
Sherrina.sewell@dars.virginia.gov
804-588-3320

Vice President

Donna Bonessi
Donna.Bonessi@dars.virginia.gov

Treasurer

Kim Shepard
Kimberly.Shepard@dars.virginia.gov

Secretary

Margie Millner
margie.millner@dars.virginia.gov

General Board Members

Scott Fraley: scott.fraley@thechoicegroup.com
Jason Harper: jharper@rsvp-inc.com
Christopher Hicks: christopher@careersupport.net
Stephanie Lau: sjlau@vcu.edu
Chris Lavach: lavach@thechoicegroup.com
Robin Metcalf: robin.metcalf@thechoicegroup.com
Heather Norton: heather.norton@dbhds.virginia.gov
Dan Reichard III: dan.reichard@standup-inc.com
Matthew Shapiro: matthew.shapiro@6wheelsconsulting.com
Ed Turner: edVAadvocate@aol.com

Delegate

Julia Barol
Transition Consults, LLC
109 Edgehill Rd
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
267-408-9083
Julia@TransitionConsults.org

Chapter Training & Events

More Information Coming Soon!

Policy & Advocacy

Public Policy Liaison
Stephanie J Lau
sjlau@vcu.edu

Contact your Governor
Contact your state governor.

Virginia General Assembly
Find the names and current activities of your state legislators.

Find Your Senators
Contact your state’s senators in the U.S. Senate.

Find Your U.S. Representatives
Contact your representatives in the U.S. House of Representatives.

Publications

This article was shared by Betsy Elwood, VA APSE member and vocational rehabilitation counselor at VA DARS.   Betsy has worked with Kathleen since she was a student in Chesterfield County.

Teens with Asperger’s Syndrome Transition into Adulthood  posted at www.TimesDispatch.com; November 8, 2014