Select Page

Established July of 1991
VA APSE website

President

Sherrinna Sewall
Sherrina.sewell@dars.virginia.gov
804-662-9140

Vice President

Donna Bonnessi
Donna.Bonessi@dars.virginia.gov

Treasurer

Kim Shephard
Kimberly.Shepard@dars.virginia.gov

Secretary

Margie Millner
margie.millner@dars.virginia.gov

General Board Members

Jason Harper: jharper@rsvp-inc.com
Christopher Hicks: christopher@careersupport.net
Stephanie Lau: sjlau@vcu.edu
Chris Lavich: lavach@thechoicegroup.com
Robin Metcalf: robin.metcalf@thechoicegroup.com
Heather Norton: nortonh@chesterfield.gov
Dan Reichard III: dan.reichard@standup-inc.com
Ed Turner: edVAadvocate@aol.com

Delegate

Macey Chovaz
National APSE
414 Hungerford Drive
Suite 224
Rockville MD 20850
macey@apse.org
517-896-8076

Chapter Training & Events

More Information Coming Soon!

Policy & Advocacy

Public Policy Liaison
Stephanie J Lau
sjlau@vcu.edu

Contact your Governor
Contact your state governor.

Virginia General Assembly
Find the names and current activities of your state legislators.

Find Your Senators
Contact your state’s senators in the U.S. Senate.

Find Your U.S. Representatives
Contact your representatives in the U.S. House of Representatives.

Publications

This article was shared by Betsy Elwood, VA APSE member and vocational rehabilitation counselor at VA DARS.   Betsy has worked with Kathleen since she was a student in Chesterfield County.

Teens with Asperger’s Syndrome Transition into Adulthood  posted at www.TimesDispatch.com; November 8, 2014