APSE believes in Employment First.

Real jobs for real pay for all people with disabilities.

Employment First Is

A man in a wheelchair looks at the camera during a meeting with other individuals.

Inclusion

People with disabilities have a right to jobs in an inclusive workplace and fair pay.

A man with a disability works in a shop, a woman is paying by credit card.

Fair Pay

Real work for real pay. People with disabilities should be paid competitively.

Portrait of an adult Mexican woman with down syndrome.

Dignity

Everyone can and should have the opportunity to work and choose a career path.

Woman smiling and walking in the street with a sign that states "Association of People Supporting Employment First."

Advocacy

APSE and its members advocate for policies and practices that advance the goals of Employment First.

Advocacy & Professional Development Updates

Legislative Action Center Alerts

Policy work & advocacy opportunities

 

CESP News

CESPEligibility application opens March 2 for April 2020 testing. Deadline 3/30.

Find a practice test from the Professional Development committee here.

Need more resources or have questions about the certification? You can find answers on the FAQ page here.

Education Updates

Diverse learning experiences, including:

From Workshops to Workplaces: Achieving the Goals of Employment First

Many service provider agencies want to change their business model but aren’t sure how to do it. This comprehensive eLearning course provides the best tips and strategies from experts in the field for transformation.

National APSE 2020 Call for Board of Directors Nominations

February 18, 2020

National APSE will accept nominations for its 2020-2022 Board of Directors from now until Tuesday, March 10, 2020 (8 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. CST, 6 p.m. MST, 5 p.m. PT).…

Read More

A Message from APSE Board President: Heidi Maghan

February 17, 2020

Welcome to 2020! I realize it’s already February, but we’ve had so many exciting things happening at APSE that I wanted to take a moment to share them with you.…

Read More

CESP Certification Allows Employment Staff to Showcase Professionalism

January 14, 2020

Are you looking for ways to assist employment staff with professional development? Or are you already working as an Employment Support Professional, and you would like to strengthen your skillset?…

Read More

APSE in Your Community

APSE — the Association of People Supporting Employment First

  • 3,000+ members and growing national non-profit membership organization
  • Chapters in 39 states and the District of Columbia, with members from all 50 states and Puerto Rico, and several foreign countries
  • Members include individuals with disabilities, families, disability professionals, and businesses

APSE Established 1988

The only national organization to focus exclusively on inclusive employment and career advancement opportunities for individuals with disabilities.

Our Partners