Opportunities to Engage with Certificiation: State level funder roundtables and Committee Recruitment!

Volunteer – Opportunities to join 2022 Committees, see below for more details! Committees bring together CESPs from across the nation to consider updates to the CESP Certification and improve the credential.

The application to join a 2022 Committee is now open. We ask you to consider sharing your talents and skills with the CESP Certification.

By joining a Committee, you work with 8-10 other CESPs around the country. While you meet monthly and work together on projects, you earn CESP Continuing Education Credits (CE).

In addition to developing your network of other CESPs, build up your leadership skills, boost your resume with work focused on a common goal. Plus, expand your knowledge of Employment First and CESP trends outside your region. Learn more about each Committee’s work here, including projects and meeting times: Click here to read more

More about Competencies for Employment Support Professionals

Well-trained and skilled employment support professionals are key to moving the needle forward for disability employment outcomes. Some states are using the CESP credential as a tool to set benchmark requirements or provide incentives to staff who earn it.

Want to learn more about the CESP Credential? Register on Zoom to join a session on November 10th at 4pm EST, 3pm CST, 2pm MST, 1pm PST

Find some initial resources online here.

APSE Employment First, Employment for All. The Podcast with microphone.

Hear from Colorado leaders and national partners around certification and training on the APSE Podcast! Click to Listen.