Program Details

Report Abuse

Outcomes from and next steps to APSE’s participation in ODEP’s NEON project

09/07/2022

In 2020, the Office of Disability Employment Policy (ODEP) launched the National Expansion of Employment Opportunities Network (NEON) project, an initiative to collaborate with national provider organizations (NPOs) to develop strategic plans for increasing competitive integrated employment (CIE) opportunities for the individuals with significant disabilities and those who have faced barriers to employment. During this session, participants will learn about the various strategies to increase competitive integrated employment at the local, state, and national levels piloted through the NEON project, leading to ODEP’s release of the National Plan to Increase CIE in early 2022. As a participating NPO, APSE’s work focused on developing new tools to assist local provider organizations with the phase-out of 14(c) certificates. Participants can preview these tools and hear from local providers in two states who piloted these tools.

Presenters:

·       Richard Davis, U.S. Department of Labor, Office of Disability Employment Policy (ODEP)

·       Michael Petrick, Economic Systems Inc. (EconSys)

·       Julie Christensen, APSE

 

Live event: September 7, 2022 at 1 PM - 2:30 PM EST, 12 PM CST, 11 AM MST, 10 AM PST

Organization
APSE
Number of approved CE hours
1.5
Location
Online

Website URL

Author Info

karitietjen

Member since 5 years ago
View Profile