APSE's Rising Stars

A program that provides professionals with a comprehensive understanding of Competitive Integrated Employment (CIE), what it looks like, and best practices to achieve results and promote Employment First!

Apply today for the next cohort for 2022 coming soon!

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

See resources below and reach out to info@apse.org

Download a 1-page PDF

Applications are accepted on a rolling basis (limited seats in each cohort).

Who’s it for? Employment Support Professionals, Job Coaches, Job Developers, Direct Support Professionals, and other staff who are new to the field or just looking to expand their skills and knowledge.

What is the participant experience? The curriculum consists of a combination of pre-recorded and in-person training, and ongoing technical assistance.

Calendar clip art.Group 2 starts on January 10th, 2022 from 12-1 PM EST (11 AM CST, 10 AM MST, 9 AM PST). Meetings continue weekly on January 13th, 20th, 24th, 27th, 31st from 12-1 PM EST. Then meeting monthly times will be set for moving forward.

What will it include?

3 Weeks of Intensive Training • Participants will meet 2x per week for three weeks as a cohort to discuss content and ways to implement new skills into practice. Will be held Mondays/Thursdays from 12 PM - 1 PM EST. (11 AM Central, 10 AM Mountain, 9 AM Pacific)

Monthly Community of Practice (11 months) • Participants will receive ongoing technical assistance, access to resources, and the opportunity to network with leaders in the field. Monthly meetings will focus on supporting the implementation of skills into practice through group sharing, brainstorming, and facing challenges together!

What does it cost?

  • $1,600 per person (Professional members and CESPs
  • $1,800 per person (Non-Member)
  • APSE Gold, Silver, and Bronze Member Cost: $1,350 per person with a 4-person minimum.

Payment plans are available! Talk to APSE and email info@apse.org

What are the benefits?

  • All training aligns with APSE’s Universal Employment Competencies and Domains and is pre-qualified for CESP training credit.
  • Technical assistance tailored to individual needs, with emphasis on building in-state and regional networks.
  • Includes the cost of a 1-year Professional Membership with APSE for each participant, providing access to free and discounted training and events